

2012 Federation Forum McSwain Extension Education and Agriculture Center—Sanford, NC Friday, December 14, 2012 9:30 am - 2:30 pm

Refreshments / 9:30 am - 9:55 am

Welcome / 10:00 am Susan Condlin, Lee County CED

Introduction of Guests Eleanor Summers, President

Association Roll Call Donna Holland, Secretary

Business Meeting / 10:15 am – 11:30 am Eleanor Summers, President

Call to Order / Determine Quorum

Approval of Agenda

Minutes of 2011 Forum Donna Holland, Secretary

Treasurer's Report Linda Gore, Treasurer

2013 Proposed Budget

Association Reports (3 minutes each, copy to Secretary)

NCCEAPA Teresa Story NCAEPAAT Jo Simpson ESP Spring Williams-Byrd

NCEAFCS Yvonne Mullen NCACES Mitzi Downing NCAE4-HA Cathy Brown

NCACAA Nancy Keith

Old Business

New Business

Adoption of By-Laws Changes

Recognition of 2012 Officers and Association Representatives

| President | Eleanor Summers | NCEAFCS | | |
|-----------------|------------------------|---------------------------------|--|--|
| President-Elect | Mitzi Downing | NCACES | | |
| Secretary | Donna Holland | NCCEAPA | | |
| Treasurer | Linda Gore | NCAE4-HA | | |
| Webmaster | Will Strader | NCACAA | | |
| Past President | Becky Miller | NCAEPAAT | | |
| NCCESA | Teresa Story — Elizabe | Teresa Story — Elizabeth Wilson | | |
| NCEAFCS | | Yvonne Mullen — Christine Smith | | |

NCCESA
NCEAFCS
NCEAFCS
Yvonne Mullen — Christine Smith
NCAE4-HA
NCAEPAAT
NCACES
NCACES
NCACA
NCA

Mission

The North Carolina
Federation of Cooperative
Extension Associations
unifies North Carolina
Cooperative Extension and
promotes professional
development and
communicates concerns and
needs of its members.

Election and Installation of 2013 Federation Officers

| President | Mitzi Downing | NCACES | NCCE Campus |
|-----------------|-------------------|----------|--------------|
| President Elect | Cheryl Mitchell | NCCEAPA | McDowell Co. |
| Secretary | Meg Wyatt | NCAE4-HA | Franklin Co. |
| Treasurer | Mary Hollingswood | NCACAA | Hoke Co. |
| Webmaster | Teresa Byrd | NCAEPAAT | Johnston Co. |
| Parliamentarian | Debra Stroud | ESP | Johnston Co. |
| Past President | Eleanor Summers | NCEAFCS | Burke Co. |

2012 Federation Leadership & Service Recognition Award

Mitzi Downing, President Elect

Review/Announcement/Wrap-up

Eleanor Summers, President

Sheri Schwab—NC Cooperative Extension Service

-----Luncheon / 12:00 pm-----
Moment of Thanks

(Outgoing and incoming officers meet during lunch to transfer files)

----- Administrative Update & Discussion 1:00 pm -----

NC State University

Dr. Joe Zublena

Associate Dean and Director, NCCES

Sheri Schwab, Esq.

Associate Director, NCCES, and Director of County Operation

Dr. Tom Melton

Associate Director, NCCES and Agriculture & Natural Resources Program Leader

Dr. Marshall Stewart

Associate Director, Department Head 4-H Youth Development and Family Consumer

Sciences

NC A&T State University

Dr. Ray McKinnie

Associate Dean and Administrator

Dr. Fletcher Barber

Associate Administrator, Cooperative

Extension

Dr. Gladys Shelton

Interim Program Leader, FCS & 4-H

Adjourn Eleanor Summers

Updated: 11-13--12